Outdated contact info on my resume

I’m freaking out – I’ve been applying for jobs for the past six months with updated work experience, but I neglected to check and update my contact info (cell phone number). No wonder I haven’t been hearing anything back – would it be okay to look up contact info for the recruiters for jobs I’ve recently applied to on LinkedIn and email them with my correct contact info?

Not really. That just looks odd and might even take you off the recruiter’s “to contact” list. I’d chalk it up to lessons learned and double/triple check info before sending it out next time.

Outdated contact info on my resume

Leave a Reply

